24/7 Support number 1- 555 - 555 - 555

West Coast

The Cape West Coast is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the west and the Swartland region on the east.

The region stretches for over 400 km from north to south and is well known for its scenic beauty and fertile fishing grounds.

The main towns in this region are Saldanha, Paternoster, Vredenburg, Velddrif, St. Helena Bay, Langebaan, Hopefield, Darling and Yzerfontein.

The region’s main nature reserve is the West Coast National Park.  The park is particularly well known for its birdlife and for the spring flowers which occur in the months from August to September, especially in the Postberg flower reserve section of the park.